National Hockey Festival

National Hockey Festival 2017

Lone Star will be bringing one U14 team to the 2017 National Hockey Festival in West Palm Beach, Florida.  The event is taking place over Thanksgiving Break (Nov 23-25, 2017) at the International Polo Club, 3667 120th Avenue South, Wellington, FL 33414.  Participation in this tournament is by invitation only and selections to the U14 team were made by coaches at the conclusion of the Spring Program.


Countdown to Festival


Festival Team Info

U14 Festival Team Additional Fall Practices

(Note : these practices are in addition to regular Fall Season Practices.  All practices will be at WRMS.)

Saturday Aug 19, 4.30pm – 7.30pm

Saturday Sept 16, 4.30pm – 7.30pm

Saturday Oct 14, 4.30pm – 7.30pm

Saturday Nov 4, 3.00pm – 5.00pm

Sunday Nov 12, 9.30am – 11.30am

Friday Nov 17, 5.00pm -7.00pm

Sunday Nov 19, 9.30am – 11.30am

Pre-Festival Preparation Tournaments/Games

(Note : The Festival Team will play as a team in both tournaments.)

1. Texas Pride Columbus Day Tournament, Monday Oct 9th

2. Lone Star Fall Tournament,  Sunday Nov 5th, 9am – 3pm

U14 Team Roster

Casey Bray, #23
Rory Caskey, #27
Eliza Cho, #13
Lily Christie, #3
Kendall Dowd (GK), #97
Lola Farago, #19
Priya Jhaveri, #12
Maya Jhaveri, #8
Caroline Martineau, #9
Aoibhin Murdoch, #7
Mia Petruzzi, #4

Team Uniform

New Team Uniforms will be provided and the Uniform cost and Team T-Shirt cost is included in your Festival Fee.

In addition you will need to purchase White Socks and Orange Socks and White Spandex.

The recommended Orange socks are Adidas Rivalry Field OTC Socks.  They are available on Amazon with Prime Shipping  (these socks are also available in white if you want to purchase them, but any plain white knee-high sports socks will do).  Link to Order on Amazon

Team Hotel

Hilton West Palm Beach, 600 Okeechobee Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33401

All players will share rooms (3 – 4 to a room), and the hotel cost is included in your Festival Tournament Fee.  Team Rooms are booked for Wed Nov 22, Thurs Nov 23, Fri Nov 24.

Transport to/from Games at Festival

The team will travel together in a Team Van to and from all games. The cost of the Team Van Rental will be included in your Festival Tournament Fee.

Team Meals

The following meals will be provided for all team members and the cost is included in your Festival Tournament Fee:

Dinner : Wed Nov 22, Thurs Nov 23 (Thanksgiving Dinner at Hotel), Fri Nov 24
Breakfast & Lunch : Thurs Nov 23, Fri Nov 24, Sat Nov 25

Thanksgiving Dinner will be at the Hotel and we will have both Team and Parent/Family Tables at the event.  The player cost is included in their Tournament Fee but the cost for additional Family members is $42 per head.  Please email by Oct 9th to reserve a spot at Thanksgiving dinner.

Recommended Flights

(Coaches are traveling on these flights)

Wed Nov 22, JetBlue 512, Dep AUS 11.27am, Arr FLL 3.00pm

Sat Nov 25th Southwest Dep FLL 7.15pm, Arr AUS 9.20pm

Tournament Fee : $500 Deposit, due Aug 31st.  Balance TBC and payable Oct 31st.

Festival Game Schedule