Austin Schools MS Team 2019

The Austin Schools MS Team is comprised of players in grades 6 – 8 who attend schools in Austin that do not offer Field Hockey.  These players have also all graduated from our beginner program and demonstrated enough mastery of the basic skills to be deemed ready for a full 11-a-side game.  A small number of 5th graders may be invited to play on the team if we feel they are ready.  We will use the Teamsnap App to track practice and game dates and availability.

Team Uniform :

  1. Black/White Lone Star Reversible Pinnie.   If you choose to wear a t-shirt under your pinnie it MUST be the same color as the pinnie I.e. black for away games and white for home games.  No blue/pink  t-shirts allowed.
  2. Plain Black Shorts.  (No white/blue/pink/multi-colored shorts allowed)
  3. Orange Socks.  You can purchase the Adidas Rivalry Orange Socks on Amazon (they tend to run small, so we recommend buying a larger size).


Additional Austin Schools M.S. Team Practices :

Wed 8/28 at the Churf Field 5.30pm – 7pm (Churf Field located at 1115 Wild Basin Ledge)

Wed 9/4 at West Ridge Middle School, 5.30pm – 7pm.

2019 Game Schedule  

Date Time Location Game Note
Wed 9/11 6.30pm St. Andrews SAS Blue V Austin Schools League Game 1
Sat 9/14 9am – 12pm St. Stephens Play Day Non League
Thu 9/19 6.00pm St. Stephens SSES Red V Austin Schools League Game 2
Sat 9/21 10:00am San Antonio SMH Purple v Austin Schools League Game 3
Wed 9/25 5.45pm West Ridge Austin Schools V SAS Blue League Game 4
Wed 10/2 5.45pm West Ridge Austin Schools V SMH Purple League Game 5
Wed 10/16 5.45pm West Ridge Austin Schools v SSES Red League Game 6
Wed 10/23 5.45pm West Ridge Austin Schools V SAS White (5th/6th/7th) Non-League
Wed 10/30 5.45pm West Ridge Austin Schools V SSES Purple(5th/6th/7th) Non-League
Sun 11/3 9am – 3pm West Ridge 7v7 End of Season Tournament (MS Team will be split into 7-a-side teams) Non-League

2019 Austin School’s MS Team Roster

Coach = Hanneke Jongbloets

Keller Bartley
Ava Burke
Sofia Carrillo
Eleanor Evarts
Emilia Fink
Kayla Fink
Cotton Harris
Sarika Hegde
Hannah Hollenbeck
Jadyn Houston
Lara Madan
Mary John Maebius
Stormy Maebius
Addie Bae Magruder
Janina Maldei-Stumm
Tatiana Maldei-Stumm
Riley Malloy
Margaret Neiderer
Kenna O
Clara Rogers
Alina Rumi
Charlotte Saltzman
Aiden Tynberg